Teacher Appreciation Week

Last week was teacher appreciation week, so I decided to do something nice like make cupcakes for the teachers at my school.

I bought what I needed Thursday night – around 9pm or so. Cake boxes, yes I cheated, again 😦

It was still a challenge though, as I made 50 cupcakes. My parents recently bought be a Betty Crocker book that is all about cupcakes and other desserts, basically it’s a recipe book. I chose the Caramel Cappuccino Cupcakes recipe, but I changed things up a little. Just like the last time that I baked I forgot to take enough pictures BUT I do have some of the most important ones 🙂

 

These are all the ingredients that you need for these cupcakes,

These are all the ingredients that you need for these cupcakes.

I baked both vanilla and devil's food cake cupcakes, just so that the teachers could choose which they'd like to eat better.

I baked both vanilla and devil’s food cake cupcakes, just so that the teachers could choose which they’d like to eat better.

I couldn't find any individually wrapped caramel filled chocolates so i bought this candy bar instead, which happens o have a caramel filling. it was pretty sticky having to break up the pieces, though.

I couldn’t find any individually wrapped caramel filled chocolates so i bought this candy bar instead, which happens o have a caramel filling. it was pretty sticky having to break up the pieces, though.

As soon as you take out the cupcakes from the oven, make little lines with a knife at the top and insert 1 piece of chocolate into each cupcake.

As soon as you take out the cupcakes from the oven, make little lines with a knife at the top and insert 1 piece of chocolate into each cupcake.

The frosting was made from scratch!Yay, at least this portion I did without the help of premade anything!

The frosting was made from scratch!Yay, at least this portion I did without the help of premade anything!

This honestly has to be one of my favorite cupcake frosting flavors of all time. I didn't follow the recipe that was in the book, I actually found a recipe online so this was made using creme cheese, butter, sugars, and coffee liquor.

This honestly has to be one of my favorite cupcake frosting flavors of all time. I didn’t follow the recipe that was in the book, I actually found a recipe online so this was made using creme cheese, butter, sugars, and coffee liquor.

The teachers appreciated the cupcakes and I was happy that they did. :)

The teachers appreciated their  cupcakes and I was very happy that they did. 🙂

 

Thank you teachers, for being the best that you could be 🙂

Leave a Reply

